Our Staff & Board

For 105 years, the dedicated Compass staff has helped others  find the right path in life.

Executive Leadership
Laurie Rovin, MSW

Executive Director
rovinL@compassofcarolina.org
864-626-0551

Harold Mayes M.A., GCDF, CCSP, CPC, CDR

Director of program operations
MayesH@compassofcarolina.org
864-626-0563

Management
Kacy Stein

Operations Manager
SteinK@compassofcarolina.org
864-962-7491

Family Violence Intervention Program (FVIP)
*Vacant Position*

Family Violence Intervention Program Manager (FVIP)

rEFERRAL@compassofcarolina.org

Ruben Sazo, MA

Client Relations Counselor

SazoR@compassofcarolina.org

864-626-0558

*Vacant Position*

InTAKE ASSOCIATE

rEFERRAL@compassofcarolina.org

Group Facilitators

Kenya Allen, LMSW

Facilitator
ALLeNK@Compassofcarolina.org

Jorge Douglas

Bilingual Facilitator
DouglasJ@compassofcarolina.org

Robert Flint, MA

Facilitator
FlintR@compassofcarolina.org

Bobbie Godwin, LPC, AOD    

Facilitator
GodwinB@compassofcarolina.org

Judy Hanna, LPC      

Facilitator

HannaJ@compassofcarolina.org

Robert Taylor, LISW-CP  

Bilingual Facilitator
TaylorR@Compassofcarolina.org

Counseling
Misha Gibson, LISW-CP

Therapist
GibsonM@compassofcarolina.org
864-626-0553

Hollyi Hall, LMFT, ED.S.

THERApIST
HallH@compassofcarolina.org
864-626-0569

Kaileigh Miles, BA

MSW Intern, Group Facilitator
MilesK@compassofcarolina.org

864-626-0559

Representative Payee
Willie Morton, BSW

Representative Payee Manager
MortonW@compassofcarolina.org
864-626-0557

Christie Laws

Representative Payee Counselor
LawsC@compassofcarolina.org
864-626-0556

Alexis Lindner, BA

Representative Payee Counselor

LindnerA@compassofcarolina.org

864-467-3434

JOIN OUR TEAM!! 
Visit About Us/Career Opportunities
Board

Compass of Carolina icon

Our Board of Directors

John Riddle / Chairman

Elliott Davis

Heather Volz / Vice Chairwoman

Fidelity Bank

Danielle Croft / Secretary

Captrust

James Starks / Treasurer

Bradshaw, Gordon & Clinkscales LLC

Jay Blankenship / Director

Re-Wa – Renewable Water Resources

Candance Code / Director

Life Centered Mobility, LLC

Virginia Crider / Director

CapTrust

Suzanna Fulton / Director

ITW Hartness

Juan Gonzalez / Director

Spanish Writers Association – Founder

Innovation Builders – Owner

Stacey Jackson / Director

Dick Brooks Honda