Our Staff & Board

Over 104 years, Compass has thrived with a dedicated team of individuals focused on addressing critical gaps in services.

Laurie Rovin, MSW

Interim Executive Director
rovinL@compassofcarolina.org
864-626-0551

Harold Mayes M.A., GCDF, CCSP, CPC, CDR

Director of program operations
MayesH@compassofcarolina.org
864-626-0563

Alexis Lindner

Intake Assistant/Receptionist

LindnerA@compassofcarolina

Executive Assistant

864-467-3434

Family Violence Intervention Program Manager (FVIP) Department
Monica Culbreath, MA

Family Violence Intervention Program Manager (FVIP)
CulbreathM@compassofcarolina.org 
864-626-0559

Candidate starts Dec 2023

Client Relations Coordinator (FVIP) 

Group Facilitators FVIP Department
Jorge Douglas

Bilingual Facilitator
DouglasJ@compassofcarolina.org 

Bobbie Godwin, LPC, AOD    

Facilitator
GodwinB@compassofcarolina.org

Judy Hanna, LPC      

HannaJ@compassofcarolina.org 

Robert Taylor, LISW  

Bilingual Facilitator
TaylorR@Compassofcarolina.org 

Counseling Department
Misha Gibson, LISW-CP

Therapist
GibsonM@compassofcarolina.org
864-626-0553

Hollyi Hall, LMFT, ED.S.

Facilitator
HallH@compassofcarolina.org
864-626-0569

Kaileigh Miles

MSW Intern, Special Projects
MilesK@compassofcarolina.org

Representative Payee Department
Willie Morton, BSW

Representative Payee Manager
MortonW@compassofcarolina.org
864-626-0557

Christie Laws

Representative Payee Counselor
LawsC@compassofcarolina.org
864-626-0556

JOIN OUR TEAM!!  See about us/Career Opportunities

Representative Payee Counselor

Board

Compass of Carolina icon

Our Board of Directors

John Riddle / Chairman

Elliott Davis

Heather Volz / Vice Chair

Fidelity Bank

Virginia Crider / Secretary

Captrust

James Starks / Treasurer

Bradshaw, Gordon & Clinkscales

Jay Blankenship / Director

Re-Wa – Renewable Water Resources

Danielle Croft/ Director

United Community Bank

Suzana Fulton / Director

ITW Hartness

Juan Gonzalez / Director

Spanish Writers Founder,

Innovation Builders – Owner

Candace Code / Director

Life Center mobility

Stacey Jackson/ Director

Community Volunteer

 

 
X